Public Health Infrastructure Steering Committee Members

Federal Co-Chair

Mr. Jim Harris
Director General
Centre for Emergency Preparedness and Response
Health Security Infrastructure Branch
Public Health Agency of Canada
100 Colonnade Road, Room 1066
Ottawa, ON
K1A 0K9

Tel: (613) 941-6084
jim.harris@canada.ca

Provincial/Territorial Co-Chair

Ms. Avis Gray
Assistant Deputy Minister, Population Health
Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living
Room 2112-300 Carlton Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3B 3M9

Tel: (204) 788-6656
Fax: (902) 428-2149
avis.gray@gov.mb.ca

Yukon

Ms. Sheila Thompson
Director
Community Nursing
Department of Health and Social Services
Government of Yukon
305 Jarvis Street (HP 305)
Whitehorse, YT
Y1A 2H3

Tel: (867) 667-8325
sheila.thompson@gov.yk.ca

Northwest Territories

Mr. Colin Eddie
Manager
Communicable Disease Control Unit
Department of Health and Social Services
Government of the Northwest Territories
5015-49th Street
Yellowknife, NT
X1A 2L9

Tel: (867) 767-9066
colin_eddie@gov.nt.ca

Nunavut

Dr. Jasmine Pawa
Deputy Chief Medical Officer of Health (Locum)
Department of Health
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1000
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0

Tel: (867) 975-5992
jpawa@gov.nu.ca

British Columbia

Dr. Brian Emerson
Acting Deputy Provincial Health Officer
Ministry of Health
Government of British Columbia
PO Box 9646 Station Provincial Government
Victoria, BC
V8W 9P1

Tel: (250) 952-1701
brian.emerson@gov.bc.ca

Alberta

Ms. Tina Maslyk
Director
Emergency Management Unit
Alberta Health
23rd Floor ATB Place North Tower
10025 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, AB
T5J 1S6

Tel: (780) 427-4460
tina.maslyk@gov.ab.ca

Saskatchewan

Dr. Valerie Mann
Chief Population Health Epidemiologist
Population Health Branch
Ministry of Health
3475 Albert Street
Regina, SK
S4S 6X6

Tel: (306) 787-4086
valerie.mann@health.gov.sk.ca

Manitoba

Dr. Cheryl Cusack
Senior Public Health Nursing Practice Advisor and Professional Practice Lead
Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living
Population and Public Health Branch
4002-300 Carlton Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3B 3M9

Tel: (204) 788-6766
cheryl.cusack@gov.mb.ca

Ontario

Mr. Clint Shingler
Director
Health System Emergency Management Branch
Officer of the Chief Medical Officer of Health, Public Health
Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care
810-1075 Bay Street
Toronto, ON
M5S 2B1

Tel: (416) 327-8865
clint.shingler@ontario.ca

Québec

Ms. Josée Dubuque
Executive Assistant to the Director of Public Health Protection
Public Health Protection Branch
Department of Health and Social Services
201 Crémazie Boulevard East, Office 2.01
Montréal, QC
H2M 1L2

Tel: (514) 873-1790
josee.dubuque@msss.gouv.qc.ca

New Brunswick

Ms. Nina van der Pluijm
Director, Public Health Legislation and Standards
Officer of the Chief Medical Officer of Health
81 Albert Street
Moncton, NB
E1C 1B3

Tel: (506) 444-2112
nina.vanderpluijm@gnb.ca

Nova Scotia

Mr. Russell Stuart
Director
Health Services Emergency Management
Department of Health and Wellness
3rd Floor, Barrington Tower
1894 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS 
B3J 2R8

Tel: (902) 424-5868
russell.stuart@novascotia.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador

Mr. Jason Letto
Manager
Emergency Response
Department of Health and Community Services
Main Floor, West Block
Confederation Building
St. John's, NL
A1B 4J6

Tel: (709) 729-4078
jasonletto@gov.nl.ca

Prince Edward Island

Ms. Erin Bentley
Acting Senior Public Health Policy and Planning Officer and Manager
Communicable Disease Program
Chief Public Health Office
Department of Health and Wellness
16 Fitzroy Street
Charlottetown, PE
C1A 7N8

Tel: (902) 368-6190
ebentley@ihis.org

Federal

Ms. Sally Thornton
Vice President
Health Security Infrastructure Branch
Public Health Agency of Canada
130 Colonnade Road, Room 151 B
Ottawa, ON
K1A 0K9

Tel: (613) 957-0316
sally.thornton@canada.ca