Communicable and Infectious Disease Steering Committee Members

Federal Co-Chair

Dr. Howard Njoo
Deputy Chief Public Health Officer
Public Health Agency of Canada
130 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON
K1A 0K9

Tel: (613) 960-1940
howard.njoo@canada.ca

Provincial/Territorial Co-Chair

Dr. Horacio Arruda
Director, Public Health Protection
Ministry of Health and Social Services
1075 Sainte-Foy Road, 12th Floor
Québec, QC
G1S 2M1

Tel: (418) 266-6700
horacio.arruda@msss.gouv.qc.ca

Yukon

Ms. Cathy Stannard
Director, Community Health Programs
Health and Social Services
305 Jarvis Street, 2nd Floor
Whitehorse, YT
Y1A 2H3

Tel: (867) 667-3003
cathy.stannard@gov.yk.ca

Northwest Territories

Ms. Deidre Falck
Acting Manager, Communicable Disease Control Unit
Health and Social Services
5022 49th Street Box 1320, CST-6
Yellowknife, NT
X1A 2L9

Tel: (867) 767-9066 ext. 49275
deidre_falck@gov.nt.ca

Nunavut

Ms. Charlene Lavallee
Territorial Communicable Disease Specialist
Department of Health
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1000
Iqaluit, NU
X04 0H0

Tel: (867) 975-5775
clavallee@gov.nu.ca

British Columbia

Dr. Monika Naus
Medical Director
Immunization Programs and Vaccine Preventable Diseases Service
B.C. Centre for Disease Control
655 West 12th Avenue
Vancouver, BC
V5Z 4R4

Tel: (604) 707-2540
monika.naus@bccdc.ca

Alberta

Ms. Kristin Klein
Deputy Chief Medical Officer of Health
Office of the Chief Medical Officer of Health
Health and Wellness
10025 Jasper Avenue NW
P.O. Box 1360 Station Main
Edmonton, AB
T5J 2N3

Tel: (780) 427-5263
kristin.klein@gov.ab.ca

Saskatchewan

Dr. Denise Werker
Deputy Chief Medical Health Officer
Saskatchewan Ministry of Health
3475 Albert Street
Regina, SK
S4S 6X6

Tel: (306) 787-3235
dwerker@health.gov.sk.ca

Manitoba

Dr. Richard Rusk
Medical Officer of Health
Communicable Disease Control
Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living
4059 - 300 Carlton Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3B 3M9

Tel: (204) 788-6757
richard.rusk@gov.mb.ca

Ontario

Ms. Barbara Yaffe
Associate Medical Officer of Health
Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care
21st Floor, 393 University Avenue
Toronto, ON
M5G 2M2

Tel: (416) 325-7672
barbara.yaffe@ontario.ca

Québec

Dr. Yves Jalbert
Deputy Director General of Public Health Promotion
Public Health Branch
Ministry of Health and Social Services
1075 Sainte-Foy Road, 12th Floor
Québec, QC
G1S 2M1

Tel: (418) 266-6722
yves.jalbert@msss.gouv.qc.ca

New Brunswick

Ms. Shelley Landsburg
Director, CDC Branch
Province of New Brunswick
520 King Street
Fredericton, NB
E3B 5G8

Tel: (506) 444-2706
shelley.landsburg@gnb.ca

Nova Scotia

Ms. Elaine Holmes
Director, Communicable Disease Prevention and Control
1894 Barrington Street
3rd Floor Barrington Tower P.O. Box 488
Halifax, NS
B3J 2R8

Tel: (902) 424-1748
elaine.holmes@gov.ns.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador

Ms. Alison Tucker
Manager, Public Health
Department of Health and Community Services
Newfoundland and Labrador
Main Floor, West Block
Confederation Building
St. John’s, NL
A1B 4J6

Tel: (709) 729-5019
alisontucker@gov.nl.ca

Prince Edward Island

Dr. Heather Morrison
Chief Public Health Officer
Department of Health and Wellness
16 Fitzroy Street. P.O. Box 2000
2nd Floor, Sullivan Building
Charlottetown, PEI
C1A 7N8

Tel: (902) 368-4996
hgmorrison@gov.pe.ca

Federal

Ms. Kimberly Elmslie
Vice-President, Infectious Disease Prevention and Control Branch
Public Health Agency of Canada
130 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON
K1A 0K9

Tel: 613-954-9663
kim.elmslie@canada.ca